Drivers Ed Solutions Logout

Teen Drivers Ed

AT THIS TIME, ALL IN-CLASSROOM LESSONS HAVE BEEN POSTPONED. THERE WILL BE AN EMAIL SENT OUT TO OUR STUDENT BODY ONCE THE LESSONS ARE PLANNED TO RESUME.

As of right now, all lessons are continuing for the Behind-the-Wheel. We do ask the following though as a way of preventing the spread of viruses within our vehicles.
 
1. If you are feeling ill or under the weather and/or are showing signs of any upper respiratory issues to reschedule your driving lesson
2. If you have a fever of 100.5 or higher to reschedule
3. If you have come in contact with someone who has either been infected or quarantined, please reschedule your lesson and advise us immediately if you know someone who has had an in-car recently
 
In between lessons, we will be wiping down the vehicle's interior and if the weather is nice, we will be rolling down the windows to let as much fresh air in the car as possible. If you feel uncomfortable by any means, please let us know and we will reschedule the lessons accordingly.  Your concern for health and safety are well noted and of the highest importance and we too are monitoring the situation to the best of our availability. Should you have any questions during this time, please do not hesitate to contact our office.

 


  • Traditional Drivers Education

    Our teen driver's education classes prepare students to pass state licensing requirements by providing them with the knowledge and skills to become safe drivers. Overbeke School of Driving serves beginning drivers throughout the East Side suburbs. Our highly-qualified instructors nurture new drivers as they progress from the classroom to the open road. Consequently, Overbeke students boast one of the highest first-time pass rates in the state of Ohio.

    While preparing to become a licensed driver, your teenager will experience 24 hours of in-classroom drivers education classes paired with 8 hours of behind the wheel driving. Overbeke's Behind the Wheel driving lessons satisfy the State of Ohio's requirements for driver's education for drivers under age 18. Per state law, teens can begin in-class lessons when they are 15.5 years old.

    Classroom education is divided into 10 sessions, and you can take these sessions out of order. Each class is scheduled to last 2.5 hours.

    Requirements:

    • Must have attended at least one in class before you can be scheduled for in-car lessons
    • Must have a valid temporary permit

    You must pay for the course in full before you can take in-car lessons.

  • Teen Online and Behind-the-Wheel

    Our teen driver's education classes prepare students to pass state licensing requirements by providing them with the knowledge and skills to become safe drivers. Overbeke School of Driving serves beginning drivers throughout the East Side suburbs. Overbeke students boast one of the highest first-time pass rates in the state of Ohio.

    The online course is offered through the American Safety Council. It is priced at $99 You may register for it here.

    Requirements:

    • Must have your certificate of enrollment and/or completion from your online provider in order to go on in-car lessons. 
    • Must have a valid temporary permit
  • Teen Driving Test

    Taking a student to the driving test includes all of the following: 
    • Scheduling the driving test for the student
    • 1-Hour lesson prior to the test and then use of the driver's education vehicle on the test itself. 
    • Includes pickup for the test and an expedited certificate at no additional cost.

    You must pay for the course in full before scheduled test date.

  • 12-Hours Private Lessons

    This package is designed for students who need some extra practice to get to their driving test if they have had previous lessons with one of our instructors. In the case of an adult, this package is very beneficial because it goes through anything and everything that you need to learn for your test. 

    You must pay in full before scheduled start date.

  • 6-Hours Private Lessons

    This course is designed to simply give you a refresher course of three (2)-hour lessons on roadways and maneuverability.

    You must pay in full before scheduled start date.

Driver Education in Cleveland

  • Hourly Private Lesson

    If you feel like you need a few hours extra for practice, or if you only need a few hours to feel ready to take the test then this hourly rate is for you. 

    - $65/hour one-on-one in-car lesson

    - 2 hours or more are required for this package

    You must pay in full before scheduled start date.

  • Expedited Certificate

    Need that certificate of completion faster than if sent by mail? No problem! We hand deliver these expedited certificates right to your door. 

  • Replacement Certificate

    Did your dog eat your certificate? Or you threw it out accidentally? No worries! We can reprint another one and send it in the mail for you. 

  • Teen Drivers Education Supreme Package

    The driving instructor will provide to the student all 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training, of which, at a minimum, 10 hours will be in the evening. The 8 hours of state-required behind-the-wheel training to be completed with an instructor only, would be included in this package. The driving instructor will schedule the student driver for his/her driving test with the BMV in Cuyahoga County and the student will practice for 1 additional hour prior to the driving test and then use the driver's education vehicle (or a vehicle of the family's choosing) on the driving test itself.

    The driving student may choose to drive an additional vehicle after the first 8 hours have been completed, at the driving instructor's discretion.

    - Must have a certificate of enrollment and/or completion from an online provider to have in-car lessons. - OR - Have at least one in-class completed before your first scheduled in-car. 

    You must pay for the course in full before you can take in-car lessons.

    Register Now

    $3600

  • Juvenile Driver Improvement Program

    A judge can order a teenage driver to attend a Juvenile Driver Improvement Program when they have received either (2) moving vehicle violations within a six month period or (3) violations within a calendar year. Often, a teen's license is suspended at the same time as they are ordered to attend additional driving training to become more experienced and proficient as a driver.
    • 6-Hour course for teens who receive two or more driving violations before their eighteenth birthday.
    • A certificate of completion will be issued at the end of the class.

    You must pay for the course in full before scheduled start date.